Prove me wrong

There is a discussion in my head,

but I think you already know.

All the unpleasant thoughts,

the scars and burden that I own.

There is a fight,

between my heart and my brain,

and I’m still not sure…

if everything we’ve been through was in vain?

 

It’s not possible for me to tell,

if your presence is something I can bare.

Are you here to lie on my face?

Are you pretending you don’t care?

With tears falling off my face,

the trigger signals on the air:

Am I here for something else?

Am I able to finish this awful race?

I can see the smoke fade in the sky,

drowning me in silence for too long.

Even though I decide staying here,

screaming at the clouds to prove me wrong.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑