Trends…fucking trends

Annoyed. I know I have the tendency of getting annoyed to fast and so easily but today, today something (I’m still figuring out what) triggered this attitude. For me, is always been like this. One moment I’m this happy and perky person and the next I’m someone that hates everything and wants to burn everyone that comes in her way.

Sometimes, I think I get so sick of watching my own timeline on Twitter. Trends. People that try to be cool by talking about the same things over and over again. People obsessed with getting followers. And then, there are people like me, that don’t care about what others may think and just “tweet” like if there is nobody reading.

Is not just that. Everywhere I see, I see people trying to fit in. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing bad about it. The one thing that gets on my nerves are people in large groups that all of the sudden, feel that want to make a change and start the trend of building houses and being eco friendly. People that become vegans, just because they wanted to. People who buy the same kinds of clothes in the same places. People that believe that foreign and independent films are the only ones worth watching.

All I can think about this is: too sad for them. Living in a world where all you want to do is impress everyone and, pretend you are someone important, seems to be very…. pathetic.

Maybe, is the natural sense of doing something that matters, different and to transcend. But, doing it just because the majority is doing it, is not my style. Of course, is not about being extremist and tossing every possession and go live on a tree, feeding with grass and worms. Our civilization has evolved. Is impossible not to be tempted to buy what that advertisement is telling us. Nevertheless, is better to shut down that channel, and focus on more productive ways to spend your time and life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑